In Summer!

Bees’ll buzz, kids’ll blow dandelion fuzz
And I’ll be doing whatever snow does in summer.
A drink in my hand, my snow up against the burning sand
Prob’ly getting gorgeously tanned in summer.

Ah, summer. What a beautiful description from dear Olaf. Yes, over here in the Philippines it’s almost summer and I think I don’t need to say why I’m excited. Finally I am free of homework and can binge watch Leonardo DiCaprio’s films (by the way, congrats Leo!). I can go on Tumblr for 3 hours and not feel guilty because hey, I’m not procrastinating anymore! Whoops, I kinda did say why I’m excited for summer. Anyway, summer is exciting and fun and all other adjectives that mean the same thing. Of course, summer is a great time to try to achieve #feedgoals in Instagram and try to Tumblr-ify your boring life, at least for me.

So as we all know we have this huge bucket list when summer sets in and half of the time that list doesn’t get all the checks because summer is way too short. But still having a bucket list is great because it gives you a sense of accomplishment when you do cross one off the list.

#SummerBucketList

  1. Get Instagram-worthy photos/ Photos that can be on Tumblr

  Okay, so since during summer I have more time to edit and curate my photos I am just a few steps until I achieve my goal of reaching Tumblr worthiness. Not to mention, I have time to go to places to take great photos.

floral
Is this Tumblr enough?

2. Read more books.

If you still can’t tell from my blog’s url, yes I am a bookworm. So a perfect way to kill time during the summer when I decide I want to take a break from being an Internet kid is to read a couple more books. Books are bae. ❤

bookwormmode

3. Swim.

Didn’t you know? I’m a mermaid!Seriously! Just kidding though, I do love to swim with the company of my cousins. Plus it’s a great way to beat the summer heat and get a tan. Armed with your materials like cute swimwear and a high quality camera, you can take amazing photos.  Just don’t forget your sunscreen to avoid being turned into a burnt human.

mermaids

4. Watch a bunch of Leo DiCaprio’s films.

I’m gonna watch Leo’s films in honor of him winning an Oscar and fangirl over his beautiful face. I mean why not waste your time watching Leo act as Romeo, Jack, and Jay Gatsby?

leo
Too cute. Photo from: http://boufantgirl.tumblr.com

5. Travel.

Summer= travel. Travelling opens your mind and makes you happier. Plus it’s loads of fun and the memories will last forever. This summer, I’m travelling to Singapore with my cousins and I’m excited beyond words because it’s my first trip abroad! Yay! I might be travelling to Dumaguete City here in PH to visit Silliman University to check the university out since I’ll (hopefully!) be attending it for Senior High and college.

singapore
Photo from: weheartit.com

Note: All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

Leave a Reply

